collaborative art project!

Heather L Cox

So the gorgeous & uber-talented Donna (Yogiknitgirl) and I met on the internet…somewhere. I can’t remember but we run in some of the same internet circles, so, we were both admiring each other’s art and realizing that we both love to do zendalas/mandalas, and then she reached out and asked me if I wanted to collaborate on one together. I said hell yeah.  Because it sounded like lots of fun and we would both have a beautiful piece of artwork to keep. So we each started one for each other, mailed it, and then finished it. Here is her finished one:

photo

Gorgeous, right? I totally love what she did with it. And here is mine:

collabmandala

Yeah, I definitely need some of these twinkly watercolors she used on the background. They are SO cool. I’m totally in love. Donna blogged about her process with this and you can read all about…

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

