DIY- distressed hand painted shorts!

Livingagirlylife

Hey lovelies! Summer is finally here, and if you’re like me, I love finding fun DIYs to try! This has definitely been one of my favorites—

For me it was easy to gather the supplies, inexpensive, and super fun to do with a girlfriend!

Here’s what you need~

*One pair of jeans of your choice {I chose to use a small pair of men’s Levi’s, they are loser around the legs}
* Fabric/ Acrylic paint {Fabric works best for a metallic or glossy finish, while for me acrylic worked best for a matte finish}
*Scissors
*Old paint brushes

I ran to my nearest thrift store and picked up a pair of old men’s Levi’s, then went to the craft store to grab some fabric paint. I threw mine in the wash before I started decorating them that way they were already clean once you put them on. I measured them…

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

