The Eggvocado: Egg in an Avocado

Not Your Average College Food

I present to you…the Eggvocado. The name has a mysterious and dangerous ring to it, as if something might blow up if you say it too loudly.

You know the classic “Egg in a basket” breakfast where you fry an egg in a piece of bread with a hole in the center? My parents thought that was innovative when I first made it for them, but this…this is like food from another planet.

Avocado..baked? Avocado…used for something other than guacamole? Avocado…for breakfast? Yes, yes, anddd…yes.

This is definitely a one-of-a-kind creation that is just genius. I actually first found the recipe on StumbleUpon and thought to myself, “wow…I have to make that.” A week later, I saw it again in an article on Buzzfeed of different ways to cook an egg and thought “now I really need to make this, pronto.” So for Father’s day, I woke up early (8…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

